The Canada Press Freedom project is funded with contributions from CWA Canada, Unifor, the Ken and Debbie Rubin Public Interest Advocacy Fund, the Canadian Journalism Foundation, the Journalism Research Centre @ TMU, the School of Journalism at Toronto Metropolitan University and the Carleton University School of Journalism and Communication. It was developed with financial support from the inaugural Michener-L. Richard O’Hagan Fellowship for Journalism Education.

CWA Canada: The Media Union
Ken and Debbie Rubin Public Interest Advocacy Fund
Unifor the Union / le syndicat
The Canadian Journalism Foundation logo/La Fondation pour le journalisme canadien
JRC@TMU: journalism research centre
Toronto Metropolitan University: Journalism at the Creative School
Carleton University Journalism